Scenic winter view of the Willow Path bridge in snow

MLK Week 2021 Online

January 25-February 5, 2021

Virtual

Colgate's annual celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s life and legacy will be hosted online this year, which provides a special opportunity for alumni to attend and view many of these campus events. Events open for alumni attendance are listed below.

Zoom links are provided in the confirmation email you'll receive upon the completion of registration.

Questions? Contact Veronica McFall '89, assistant director of alumni relations, at vmcfall@colgate.edu.

MLK Week Kickoff Livestream
Monday, January 25 | 12:00 p.m. ET

Bonnie St. John: Leading with Resilience in These Challenging Times

Monday, February 1 | 6:30 p.m. ET

Faith and Hope During the Triple Pandemic
Tuesday, February 2 | 7:00 p.m. ET

Alumni and Student Mixer
Tuesday, February 2 | 8:00 p.m. ET

Academic Achievement Gap in BIPOC Communities:
Implications for Social and Academic Success in the 21st Century
Wednesday, February 3 | 7:00 p.m. ET

Alumni and Student Mixer 
Wednesday, February 3 | 8:00 p.m. ET

Angela Davis: MLK Week Keynote 
Thursday, February 4 | 7:00 p.m. ET

MLK Week Concluding Social
Friday, February 5 | 5:30 p.m. ET

  1. Step 1 Selection
  2. Step 2 Registration
Monday, January 25
Kindly register below if you plan to attend any of the events listed above.
Category
Quantity
 
Would you like to make a gift to the Alumni of Color Third Century Endowed Fund? $  
Event registration summary
MLK Week 2021 Online:
Attending
0
Free to attend
Gift Amount:
$0.00
Total:
$
 
No directory entries were found that match your search. Please try using broader search criteria.

Engage


Upcoming Events

Writing Your Own Story with CJ Hauser
Mon, 08 Mar 2021
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Establishing Your Second Act
Tue, 09 Mar 2021
6:00 PM

Work-Life Balance
Tue, 09 Mar 2021
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Intersectional Identities
Wed, 10 Mar 2021
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

The Balancing Act: Women’s Leadership
Wed, 10 Mar 2021
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Seventh Annual Celebration of Colgate Rugby
Wed, 10 Mar 2021
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Making an Impact
Thu, 11 Mar 2021
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Gloria Borger ’74 and President Brian W. Casey
Sat, 13 Mar 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Alumnae of Color Entrepreneurs
Thu, 18 Mar 2021
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


More Events